Home > Investors > Corporate Governance > BOARD OF DIRECTORS


The Board consists of a Non-Executive Chairman, a Chief Executive, three full-time Executive Directors and four other Non-Executive Directors.

All Non-Executive Directors are deemed to be independent in accordance with the definition highlighted in the Code. The composition of the Board is reviewed annually by the Nomination Committee to ensure there is an effective balance of skills, experience and knowledge.


The Board is ultimately responsible for the business strategy and the financial robustness of the Group, for monitoring performance and for establishing a governance structure and practice which facilitates effective decision making and good governance. To enable the members of the Board to discharge these responsibilities, they have full and timely access to all relevant information and Board meetings are held at the Group’s production facilities allowing the Directors to review the operations and meet the management teams of those particular sites. All Directors have allocated sufficient time to the Company to discharge their responsibilities effectively.